July 14th Reader: Cassandra Krawitz

Meet Cassandra Krawitz, reading at Brick City Speaks July 14th!

 

BIO to FOLLOW

 

 

P5140194

From her poem “Description”:

 

“One, a black and white standard,

visible and seemingly true.

It determines my day’s schedule

with its arms, short and long

Tick

Tick

The other, a mystery, hidden by my blue kitchen wall,

belonging to my grayed, cranky neighbor

that I wouldn’t dare question,

for fear of sand thrown in my eyes

Tick

Tick”

Leave a Reply

